Board of the Polish-U.S. Fulbright Commission

The work of the Polish-U.S. Fulbright Commission is supervised by a Board of Directors, which consists of 10 members: five Polish citizens and five U.S. citizens appointed by the honorary co-chairmen of the Board – Minister of Science and Higher Education and the U.S. Ambassador to Poland.

The main responsibilities of the Board include supervision over the implementation of statutory objectives and the finances of the Commission. Council members also take part in the development of the Commission’s development strategy and approve the lists of students and scholars nominated for the Fulbright grants. The term of office of a Board member lasts three years.

Honorary Co-Chairmen

Jarosław Gowin Fulbright
Jarosław Gowin
Minister of Science and Higher Education
Georgette Mosbacher Fulbright
Georgette Mosbacher
U.S. Ambassador to Poland

Board Members

Brian Bode Fulbright
Brian Bode
CEE Equity Partners

Branch Office Director of the CEE Equity Partners. Brian has broad experience in working as a financial executive for companies in different sectors. He has lived in Poland for over 20 years.

Dr Anna Budzanowska
Dr Anna Budzanowska
Ministry of Science and Higher Education

General Director at the Ministry of Science and Higher Education. Doctor of Philosophy in Humanities of the Jagiellonian University.

Frank Finver Fulbright
Frank J. Finver
U.S. Embassy

Counselor for Public Affairs at the U.S. Embassy in Warsaw. Member of the Senior Foreign Service, recipient of two Superior Honor Awards and five Meritorious Honor Awards.

Dorothy Hansberry-Bieguńska
Dorothy Hansberry-Bieguńska
Hansberry Tomkiel

Competition law expert with significant litigation experience, co-founder of the Hansberry-Tomkiel competition law boutique.

Dan Hastings Fulbright
Dan O. Hastings
U.S. Embassy

Cultural Affairs Officer at the U.S. Embassy in Warsaw. Joined the Foreign Service in 1999. Has a B.A. in International Relations from University of California-Davis and an M.S. in Foreign Service from Georgetown University.

prof. Leszek Kaczmarek Fulbright foto
Prof. Leszek Kaczmarek
Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology

Head of the Neurobiology Laboratory of the Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology. Molecular biologist, professor of biological sciences, a real member of the Polish Academy of Sciences. Alumnus of the Fulbright Program.

dr hab. inż. Monika Kaczmarek Fulbright
Dr hab. inż. Monika Kaczmarek
Institute of Animal Reproduction and Food Research

Head of the Laboratory of Molecular Biology at the Institute of Animal Reproduction and Food Research of the Polish Academy of Sciences. Doctor of agricultural sciences, associate professor at the Warsaw University of Life Sciences. Alumna of the Fulbright Program.

prof. Marek Konarzewski Fulbright
Prof. Marek Konarzewski
Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Science and Technology Adviser to the Minister of Foreign Affairs. Professor of biological sciences associated with the University of Bialystok, a correspondent member of the Polish Academy of Sciences.

Magdalena Pavlak-Chiaradia Fulbright
Magdalena Pavlak-Chiaradia
Environmental Resource Management

Managing Director and Partner in the Polish ERM branch. She also runs the "30 under 30" program, which helps young professionals working for American companies in developing their leadership and management skills.

dr hab. Eliza Przeździecka
Dr hab. Eliza Przeździecka
Warsaw School of Economics

Doctor of economics, associate professor and director of the Institute of International Economis WSE. Her scientific interests focus on foreign investments, global value chains and business internationalization. Alumna of the Fulbright Program.

Ta strona korzysta z plików cookies do prawidłowego działania. Szczegóły znajdziesz w polityce prywatności. Czy zgadzasz się na wykorzystywanie plików cookies?