Fulbright Junior Research Award 2022-23 nominations announced

  • Natalia Kozłowska
  • Fulbright Program, News
  • No Comments

We have completed the selection process for the Fulbright Junior Research Award 2022-23 and we are pleased to present the list of candidates nominated for the award.

Awards are granted to persons preparing doctoral dissertations in Polish units authorized to confer the academic degree of doctor. The program allows the grantees to conduct their own research projects related to the field of their dissertation at a host institution in the U.S.

This year’s call for applications closed on May 28, 2021. We received 56 applications. The competition procedure included a formal verification process, a substantive evaluation of eligible projects prepared by 3 independent experts and an interview with selected candidates whose applications received the highest scores. As a result, 14 candidates were nominated to receive the award.

  1. Aleksandra Brylska, University of Warsaw, Warsaw
  2. Lena Caban, Częstochowa University of Technology, Częstochowa
  3. Dorota Choińska, University of Wrocław, Wrocław
  4. Łukasz Chyla, Jagiellonian University, Kraków
  5. Paweł Czarakcziew, Academy of Music in Kraków, Kraków
  6. Emilia Górzyńska, Institute of Nuclear Chemistry and Technology, Warszawa
  7. Jakub Greń, Institute of Psychiatry and Neurology, Warszawa
  8. Jan Gromadzki, Warsaw School of Economics, Warszawa
  9. Tomasz Kaczmarek, Poznań University of Economics and Business, Poznań
  10. Kinga Langowska, University of Gdańsk, Gdańsk
  11. Sandra Przepiórkowska, Silesian University of Technology, Gliwice
  12. Magdalena Rybicka, AGH University of Science and Technology, Kraków
  13. Gabriela Wójtowicz, Jagiellonian University, Kraków
  14. Zofia Załęska, University of Warsaw, Warsaw

3 candidates were placed on the alternate list:

  1. Katarzyna Lipke, Wroclaw Medical University, Wrocław
  2. Zofia Rohozińska, University of Warsaw, Warsaw
  3. Feliks Tuszko, University of Warsaw, Warsaw

The nominations have been submitted to the J. William  Fulbright Foreign Scholarship Board for approval.